Giving to FMH

Forward this article to a friend   Print version   Increase font size  Decrease font size 

Good Sam Hands
Good Samaritan of the Year Award

The Good Samaritan of the Year Award is the highest recognition conveyed upon an individual by Frederick Memorial Hospital.

In 1990, the Special Gifts Committee of the Frederick Memorial Hospital Development Council proposed a method for recognizing extraordinary commitment and participation in community affairs. To accomplish this task, the Special Gifts Committee developed the Good Samaritan of the Year Award Program to identify and select deserving individuals in our community.

In the spirit of the Good Samaritan, this award will recognize deserving individuals for their participation and selfless commitment to improving the quality of life in Frederick County.

Each year, the Special Gifts Committee selects an individual(s) nominated from the community to receive this prestigious award. Announcement of the recipient(s) will be made at the annual Good Samaritan of the Year reception.

To nominate an individual(s) for the Good Samaritan of the Year Award or to review nomination criteria, please download the Good Samaritan of the Year Nomination Form. Please either return the hard copy to FMH or fill out the online nomination form. All nominations need to be received by March 31, 2015. For more information, please feel free to contact us.

Past Good Samaritans of the Year
1991: Alden E. Fisher
Charles L. Snyder
Nancy Szymanski, RN

1992: Julia Etchison Hanna

1993: Charles W. Hoff, III

1994: L. Eugene Johnson

1995: Charles V. Main

1996: Alfred P. Shockley

1997: Dr. Albert M. Powell, Jr.
Barbara L. Rickman

1998: Dr. Henry & Page Laughlin
Charles & Kathryn Nicodemus

1999: Patricia Throne
Debbie Williams

2000: Donald C. Linton

2001: Peter H. Plamondon, Sr.

2002: Dr. Harvey Levy
2003: Gail T. Guyton

2004: Carl & Norma Miller

2005: Bess & Frank Gladhill
Kathryn M. "Kitty" Reed

2006: Sue Scott Nisenfeld

2007: Madeline M. Best
George C. Stauffer

2008: Richard E. Markey
Marion D. Carmack, Jr.

2009: J.R. Ramsburg, Jr.

2010: Marvin & Lisa Ausherman

2011: Dr. Dana G. Cable
Jeffrey & Patricia Hurwitz
Dr. P. Gregory Rausch

2012: Karlys Kline

2013: James S. "Jim" Grimes

2014: George & Bettie Delaplaine

Copyright © Frederick Regional Health System, All rights reserved.

The information in this Web site is not intended as legal advice. For legal advice, please consult an attorney. Figures cited in examples are for hypothetical purposes only and are subject to change. References to estate and income tax include federal taxes only. Individual state taxes and/or state law may impact your results.



© Frederick Regional Health System  ·  400 West Seventh Street  ·  Frederick, MD 21701  ·  (240) 566-3300