FSU Foundation Logo
FSU Foundation Social Media


Skip Navigation Links
Planned Gifts
 
Meet Our Donors
Meet Our Volunteers
Meet Our Team
Westcott Legacy Society
 
Types of Gifts
What to Give
Estate Planning
 
Build Your Gift
Compare Gifts
Plan by Age
Gift Illustrator
 
Free eBrochures
Resources
Our Bequest Language
Quiz Yourself
For Professional Advisors


Florida State University Foundation Planned Giving Council

The Planned Giving Council is a group of professionals who volunteer their time and experience to help the Office of Planned Giving at The Florida State University. Council members have expertise in the estate and financial planning arenas, and serve as advocates in their community to promote Florida State's accomplishments, programs and needs to various constituency groups. The Planned Giving Council hosts meetings, training events and estate planning seminars throughout the year in and outside of Tallahassee.

Sarah S. Butters, Esq. (BS '93, JD '01)
Holland & Knight
315 South Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301 850-425-5648
sarah.butters@hklaw.com

J. Alan Cox, Esq. (JD ‘80)

Law Office of J. Alan Cox
1660 Metropolitan Circle
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-298-4444
jalancox1@gmail.com

C. Wayne Edwards (BS ‘63, MBA '68)
Murphy, Middleton, Hinkle & Parker, Inc.
1682-B Metropolitan Cir
Tallahassee, FL 32308-3797
850-386-2323 cwayneedwards@embarqmail.com

Mark W. Friedman, CPA/ PFS, AWMA (BS '90, BS'97)
Friedman Financial Advisors, Inc.
2509 Barrington Circle
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-421-7700
mark@friedman-financial.com

Ernie B. Garcia
Executive Director and Financial Advisor
The Ernie Garcia Group
2 North Tamiami Trail Ste 1100
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 364-7405
ernie.b.garcia@morganstanley.com

Stuart Goldberg, Esq.
Law Offices of Stuart E. Goldberg, P.L. P. O. Box 12458
Tallahassee, FL 32317-2458
850-222-4000
sgoldberg@stuartgoldbergpl.com

Bradford B. Gornto, JD, LL.M. (BS '95)
Gornto & Gornto, PA
444 Seabreeze Blvd. Suite 200
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
386-257-1899
brad.gornto@effectualgiving.com

Ric Gregoria, Esq. (BS '84)
Williams Parker Harrison Deitz & Getzen
200 S. Orange Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236-6802
941-536-2031
rgregoria@williamsparker.com

Bruce Hagan (BA '73
)
Investment Counselor
3116 Capital Circle NE, Suite 10
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-386-1112
brucehagan1@gmail.com

M. Boyd Laffitte, Jr.
Manager of Financial Services Prudential
3301 Thomasville Rd.
Suite 101
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-273-7826
boyd.laffitte@prudential.com

Debie Leonard, CPA (BS '83)
Thomas Howell Ferguson, PA 2615 Centennial Blvd., Suite 200
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-521-3163
dleonard@thf-cpa.com

Jana McConnaughhay, Esq.
Waldoch and McConnaughhay, P.A. 1709 Hermitage Blvd., Suite 102
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-385-1246
jana@mclawgroup.com

David Mobley, Jr., CPA (BS '83)
Mobley & Company
1827 Powers Ferry Rd. SE
Building 16, Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-859-0035 or 404-325-1600
cpamobley@mobleyandcompany.com

J. Ronald Skipper, Esq., JD, LL.M. (BS '67)
Fergeson, Skipper, Shaw, Keyser, Baron & Tirabassi PA
P.O. Box 3018
Sarasota, FL 34230
941-957-1900
rskipper@fsskbt.com

Gwendolyn J. Spencer, Esq. (BS '69)
Spencer Law Firm
3656 Shamrock St. West
Tallahassee, FL 32309-2642
850-894-3888
gspencer@nettally.com

Bruce Stone, Esq. (JD '73)
Goldman, Felcoski & Stone 95
Merrick Way, Suite 440
Coral Gables, FL 33134-5427
305-446-2800
brucestone@gfsestatelaw.com

Mark Webb, CFP (BS '98)
Vice President & Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch
215 South Monroe St. Suite 300
Tallahassee FL 32301
850-599-8926
Mark_Webb@ml.com

Leitta Williamson
Assistant V.P. and Trust Officer Capital City Trust Company
P. O. Box 1549
Tallahassee, FL 32302-1549
850-671-0344
williamson.leitta@ccbg.com

EMERITUS Planned Giving Council
Yvonne T. Brown,
Tallahassee, FL
Margaret Ausley Stalvey, Esq.
,
Tallahassee, FL

In Memoriam
Timothy J. Warfel
Tallahassee, FL


Forward this article to a friend   Print version      


Copyright © Florida State University, All rights reserved.

The information in this Web site is not intended as legal advice. For legal advice, please consult an attorney. Figures cited in examples are for hypothetical purposes only and are subject to change. References to estate and income tax include federal taxes only. Individual state taxes and/or state law may impact your results.




»

GET STARTED

FREE Estate Planning Kit

contact us
   
Give Online!    Visit the oneFSU Online Community
  Florida State University logo oneFSU logo Alumni Association logo Seminole Boosters logo FSU Foundation logo Ringling Museum logo